Anna Christine – House of the Rising Sun

This blew my mind!  What an amazing delivery of this classic song, and I am not looking for more of her singing.  She is only 10 years old when she competed.  Her mother must be so proud!  Well done Anna Christine!

I know you want some more!  Here is what I have found:

This is an original composition by Anna, the video quality is not very good, but the sound is perfect:

LYRICS:

The debt we won’t pay
The game we won’t play
Some stains, they just won’t fade away

We’re all out of time
These lives on the line
But when we open our eyes, just to see the light

And I, meant no harm
But I, started a war…

Hand Me In
Don’t we know the other side’s got the battle
I’m going in
Save some lives and give them mine
So hand me in

The bloodied floors
The broken doors
The items left there by the poor

The beaten men
The devil’s den
What has become….

And I oh I, meant no harm
But I oh I, started a war…..

Hand Me In
Don’t we know the other side’s got the battle
I’m, going in
Save some lives and give them mine

So Hand Me In

My hell awaits
It’s calling it’s calling it’s calling me
So now I guess it’s time I finally see
What the devil, has planned for me

Hand Me In
Don’t we know the other side’s got the battle
I’m going in
Save some lives and give them mine

Repeat

So hand me in
Hand me in

I love this song:

Leave a Reply

