American Lockdown: First the banks then the people

I just found out that banks are stopping international transfer of money from America.  Incoming international transfers are ok as well as domestic, but you cannot send money overseas at some banks. I don’t know if it is all of them, but when the government starts closing the bank transfers then something seems to be coming as in a bank lock down, and then the next would be flights to leave the country WITH your money.

I wonder if they are stopping people from cashing out their accounts or limiting how much you can take out.

CALL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION:

Wire Transfers

Effective October 1, 2013 – Call FCU will no longer send outgoing international Wire Transfers.

 

I called my bank (It’s a major one) and they told me they were still offering them, and it’s unlimited in how much I want to transfer.  So, is this just rolling out in some areas?  Were they lying to me?  I don’t know.  If you have info on this please leave a comment.  Bankers holiday (where they close banking on a Friday and then you find out over the weekend you cannot access any funds is the first real red flag of an economic shut down and preventing a run no the banks.

I highly suggest you take out whatever cash you will need to pay bills for the next couple of months just to be safe.

 

 

Leave a Reply

