Charo – I never knew

I grew up in the 1970’s and remember Charo as this vivacious sexually funny woman who did skits on Carol Burnette’s show.  Then, I stumbled across the video below after I watched one of those old skits, and I was BLOWN away!  I love Spanish style guitar, and Ms. Charo is well deserving of anyone’s respect.  Someone commented in the comments section that she probably felt she had to play up her good looks and sexy body to get anywhere in the 1970’s.  Well, no more my friends!  If you love classical guitar, you are in for a truly wonderful treat:

WOW… If you are not familiar with classical guitar you wont’ understand how hard this song is, but if you are, you are in for another treat. I may post a few more videos.  Such a beautiful song.

Another classic!

Leave a Reply

