NASA and The Vatican’s Infrared Telescope Called L.U.C.I.F.E.R.

Image created by the L.U.C.I.F.E.R.

 

Isn’t it a bit odd for the Vatican to put so much emphasis on studying the stars?  I would think they have much more important things to do such as feed the Lord’s sheep, and help make the world a more loving place rather than spending millions on astronomy or more likely astrology.  I just came across this information and it should smack any Christian between the eyes, Catholics included to see that the Vatican named their infra-red star gazing telescope L.U.C.I.F.E.R.!  You don’t come up with that acronym by accident, and quite frankly, I can’t wait to see their faces on judgement day.

The second video tells specifically about this insultingly named telescope.  I have a lot of wonderful things I can share about the Catholic church, but I am not blind either.  Wake-up Laodocian brothers and sisters.   You are about to be spewed out by our Lord as if you were lukewarm hot chocolate with that nasty skin that forms on the top. If you don’t get my reference, try reading your bible.  Only 2 of the 7 churches in the book of Revelation were approved of by God.  The Laodocian church was not approved of.

University of Arizona, Vatican and Jesuits Name New Telescope ‘Lucifer’
Apr 23, 2010

Housed at Mt. Graham, critics wonder are the ‘evil ones’ planning a staged end times scenario

By Greg Szymanski, JD
April 23, 2010

The University of Arizona, together with the Vatican and Jesuit Order, announced today it named its newest high-powered telescopic instrument ‘Lucifer’.

There has been a great deal of speculation, among Vatican critics, why in the first place the Jesuit Order was allowed to build a huge stellar observatory on Mt. Graham in Arizona – on holy Indian ground – in cooperation with the state-run University of Arizona.

With the naming of Lucifer, critics claim the Vatican has showed its true colors, using God and Jesus as shills for their true master — Lucifer.

According to an article in Popular Science by Rebecca Boyle the “new instrument with an evil-sounding name is helping scientists see how stars are born.”

The article went to explain the name Lucifer stands for (deep breath) “Large Binocular Telescope Near-infrared Utility with Camera and Integral Field Unit for Extragalactic Research.”  MORE

OFFICIAL VATICAN PAGE

http://www.vaticanobservatory.org/VO-NEWS/index.php/videos/item/79-lucifer.html

23 comments on “NASA and The Vatican’s Infrared Telescope Called L.U.C.I.F.E.R.

  1. After reading the article and watching both videos there are so many points that I could raise, but I will exercise a wee bit o’ restraint. One, regarding the name, it sounds like some wise guy cooked up the name as an intended affront to the Catholics that the Vatican chose to ignore – they have proven over the years that they are good at that kind of thing when it suits them – but I agree that the name is completely inappropriate for any instrument affiliated with a Christian church. Second, I agree with you that the church and its clergy should be more concerned with feeding the Lord’s flock than studying any science (I personally believe that all science can ever hope to do is describe the mechanics of how God orders the universe), and for any priest to say that they study astronomy so that they won’t appear so scientifically ignorant to the rest of the world smacks of seeking the world’s approval before God’s. Finally, I felt that the one priest had it backwards when he said that looking through the telescope he sees scientific bodies and then sees the glory of God’s creation – I have been an amateur astronomer, or at least a very interested layman, for most of my life and when I look up into the night sky or peruse Hubble photos I see the glory of what God has made first, and understanding some of the science behind it does not detract from that belief. I also found it quite ironic that the Vatican’s astronomers were so proud of their collection of Galileo’s writings since the Church persecuted him for writing those very works! Okay, I’ve vented – thanks for an interesting post and allowing me to rant!

  2. Hello, your site was sent to me via email. I love what your doing here. This article is something that everyone needs to see. I found it interesting that the priest in the video said that Man was created by stardust. Hello! Anyway, thanks for posting and I’d like to re-blog this aritcle if it’s ok with you. God Bless.

    • Thank you and thank your friend for me for sharing my blog. I always feel God brings those here who are ready to look deeply at things, and pray for His wisdom to speak and guide. You may re-blog anything on my blog you would like. Thanks for sharing!

      • I appreciate your sharing your heart and thoughts. It is going to be very hard for those of us who see what is happening. I am trying to be true to my calling per Eze 33:7 and yet, like Noah only those closest listened. He didn’t reach anyone in his generation and Yeshua said it would be just as in the days of Noah. I believe those who do see it are part of a special remnant chosen from the first age before the fall when Lucifer stole a third of God’s children. Those who stood firm, the zadok, are in this generation and we are a very small number. 1/10th stood firm. 1/3 left our father and the rest went fishing for the day not giving a damn.

  3. Thank you first of all for sharing the Word of Our Father God and the Love of Jesus Christ Our Saviour. God Bless you all… I have a question. Was the device named by The Vatican, a Clergyman, Priest, or any person directly affiliated to the Vatican? Or was the device (I just can’t seem to get my hands to type that name) named by a secular person(s) or organization associated by the design, installation, technical , or scientific participant in this? I’ve dramatically over-stated the possible, or at least a fair representation of answers to my question, because I believe that the answer I’m seeking bears significant responsibility for the swelling responses that have begun. Again to state the obvious first, The Catholic Church in my personal opinion has a great number of good Christian souls, I have for many of my 53 years, quietly held my inner feelings regarding the Catholic “Order” more plainly , The Vatican. When I am asked, (and I will be, by my Catholic friends and relatives) what my “take” is on this peculiar choice of names (of which, it seems an apparently significant effort was exacted to squeeze this name out for a calculated or at least sensationalistic purpose) could possibly be since I am not a person very supportive of the Vatican, though I do love dearly many Catholics. I’m hoping with all due humility, that you can patiently forgive my verbosity, as I am aware…ah, I digress. In and By The Love of Christ Jesus, thank you. epurdin2@gmail.com

    • Yes, there are many sincere good Catholics who are very ignorant of church history. My feelings are whether it was done by the church or not matters not. They can control what their scientists name the telescope. Per WND:

      “WND contacted German astronomers at the Center for Astronomy of Heidelberg University who gave LUCIFER its diabolical name.

      Professor and astronomer Andreas Quirrenbach, who also identified himself as a Catholic, told WND there’s a common misconception about the term “Lucifer.”

      “The origin of the name is Latin, meaning ‘bearer of light,’” Quirrenbach said. “Whereas today most people may associate the name with a mythical fallen angel, who is also frequently identified with the devil, this is by no means the only and also not the original use of the name.”

      Read more at http://www.wnd.com/2013/01/what-the-devil-scientists-tap-power-of-lucifer/#VMf1yRHDyA2mYzqJ.99

      I find that answer slick and political. It would remind me of a Jewish organization naming some device NAZI and claiming some alternative meaning.

  4. I have to agree that slick and political is a pretty good read on it. So, you’re saying that in fact, or so as it presents, is that The Vatican is responsible for the name it’s been given. Ok, thats what I thought. Thank you for your timely reply and God bless us all.
    Sincerely, Ed Purdin

  5. Well, I guess the three wise men who sought Jesus were astronomers and, in the Bible, it is clear that the entire Universe is God’s creation, so why shouldn’t the Church study it? After all, thanks to Catholic scientists, we have things like antibiotics, pasteurized milk, and genetics. If anyone would like the ACTUAL website to see the telescopes, here you go -http://vaticanobservatory.org/vo-instrumentation/telescopes. God bless!!

    • I would never suggest not to study it. I do have a serious problem though with many of the RCC activities and history. They brought in pagan traditions and rituals to satisfy new converts. Naming their pet telescope L.U.C.I.F.E.R. is a bit much.

      • The link I posted later has a direct answer to the question of how it got it’s name. It was named by other members of the same observatory group that the Vatican Observatory belong to. Easy to see how the information got misconstrued. Though I agree completely that the name, no matter who made the decision, is odd. As to the pagan traditions, was there one that particularly bothers you or that you have a question about?

      • The fact that they got rid of their Jewish roots in observing the Sabbath, Lords Feast days, and replaced them with Easter and Christmas and Sunday worship which negates the 4th commandment to keep the Sabbath holy. If you have watched my video on the Hour of Temptation then you will know where I am coming from on this. I am not saying Catholics are not sincere. I am saying that the Church leadership has been wrong, has lifted up the Pope as infallible and taught the need for a mediator besides Messiah. We have no need to confess our sins to a Priest in order to get forgiveness, and no Pope has the right to change one law of God.

  6. Here’s a better link actually that addresses the specific telescope in question -http://www.vaticanobservatory.org/VO-NEWS/index.php/recent-news/vatican-observatory-main/vatican-observatory/item/153-vatican-lucifer.html

    • I appreciate your honesty. I think, with a little more research, you’ll find that Christian practices don’t replace Jewish traditions as much as they fulfill them. I would like to refer you to a website called Catholic Answers. There you will find tons of info and explanations for why, when, and how these practices came to be as well as where in the Bible the Apostles (today’s priests) are given authority to forgive sins in the name of Christ. There is also a forum to ask questions and a phone number to speak to someone in person if you wish. http://www.catholic.com. A very happy and blessed Easter to you!

      • I appreciate your sincerity and reaching out. Have you watched my video on Messiah: Rock of Salvation? https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ACZkeFkVKYY

        The quote to Peter / Kefa where Yeshua calls Kefa a small rock and then says “Upon this BOULDER I shall build my church” refers to the fact that Yeshua is the Messiah. That HE is the foundation, and in fact the ROCK (Boulder). Kefa was great, but he is not the ROCK that so many Catholics and the RCC teaches is the basis for his authority.

        Our differences will not separate us in the love of Messiah. I just seriously doubt you and I will come to understanding. There was never any need to replace the feasts of the Lord with pagan feasts. I think it is rather sad that the church does everything it can to remove these days and most gentile believers have no clue how Messiah is embodied in every feast and He is returning to fulfill the Fall Feasts very soon.

  7. Pingback: Is The Second Beast of Revelation Rapidly Rising?Yes

  8. Pingback: Rabbi Yahudi: Kedatangan Nibiru Penyebab Banjir Besar di Zaman Nuh – Kitab Henokh

Leave a Reply

